Moving into to the Piso: Finally Have a Place to Call Home!

I lucked out on the piso I moved into this weekend. Why? I knew personal someone who had a piso they were trying to move out of and find a replacement tenet.  I have an amazing purple room with a big bed, baloney, desk, and   lots of closet space. It’s nice to have a place to call home for the next 9 months. I still need to go get some stuff for the room: bed linens, pillows, blanket, lamp for the night stand, and other stuff. I need to make a run to Ikea for these items. I still have a few more things I need to finish up within the coming week: getting my paperwork together for my resident card, metro pass, and opening up a Spanish banking account.

Moving to Spain has been one of the most stressful things I have ever done. Why? One, I moved to a foreign country 5,000 miles away from home and everyone I know. Two, I had to find housing speaking broken Spanish. Three, I had to navigate through a city I wasn’t to familiar with the streets or metro system. Most people that know me would say I worry too much with different elements in my life. However, for once I am not worrying myself to death with elements in life that I can’t control. Spain has shown me that everything will work out and life will be grand. I guess I am adopting a Spanish mindset with how to approach life’s problems.

One thought on “Moving into to the Piso: Finally Have a Place to Call Home!

Leave a Reply

