A Confession: The Next 10 Years of My Life

I plan on traveling and living abroad for awhile. I want to live in Madrid, Spain, for the next 2-3 years. I want to get my TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certification somewhere in Europe. The different programs I am looking at will take as little as a month to complete. After Spain, I have my heart set on Poland or Italy for 1-2 years. Maybe South Korea? Then, I want to get into the Peace Corps and teach ESL in a Spanish speaking country in South America for 2 years. After the Peace Corps, I want to go back to school and get a Ph. D. in some kind of ESL/ English speciality program. I want to teach college students and inspire them to achieve their dreams and goals.

2 thoughts on “A Confession: The Next 10 Years of My Life

  1. Good goals, my friend. I am glad that we are both getting to experience the adventures we have so long desired, even if they are taking us in very different directions.

Leave a Reply

