Rebirth: Why I Will Never Live in Austin Again

I’ve spent most of my life in Austin, Texas. I moved out of Austin at age of 28. I don’t plan on moving back. I finally got myself free from negative energy that was sucking me dry. The negative energy I am talking about are people who I should have never been around. I couldn’t hide in Austin because the city is so small and there was no escape. I moved 5,000 miles away from home and have experienced the personal growth and change I’ve been wanting and lacking. In Madrid, I am mental stimulated again and able to think clearly without the influence of negative energies. I’ve been allowed to shed my old skin for a new skin. It’s a second chance.  I have too many scares and memories in Austin that I want to forget. I want to move on and reinvent myself. I am not running from my past. I am allowing myself a new start without the negative energy effecting my daily life.  After Spain, I am looking to join the Peace Corps for a 2 year term. I want to just live and travel aboard for the next few years. I want to relocate to Seattle by my mid to late 30s.  I am never moving back to Austin, but I will visit the Live Music Capital of the World.

Leave a Reply

