Time to Reflect on My Life

I have 4 months left of my contract in Madrid. I am renewing for another year to teach in Spain. I’ve decided that I want to spend the rest of my working career in the educational field. I never want to work as server or cashier again. I am over these types of jobs! I want to work in higher education and focus on international education. I love the university scene. The next few months I am going to research more into higher education and international education.  After I finish spending 2 more years in Spain, I want to return USA and go back to school for another degree. Maybe a 2nd masters? Maybe I will attempt to get a Ph.D.  (the Big Enchilada)?  Who knows!!! My goal for the next school year is find different universities on the East Coast and the Northwest that have programs that focus in higher education or international education. All I know is that I don’t want to return to Austin, Texas. I want to live some where new and exciting.

Leave a Reply

