Annoyed

I won’t lie. I’ve been searching Skyscanner for the perfect ticket to return home for the summer. I can’t buy my ticket yet. Why? I am unsure of when I will be returning home. I want to have a clearer idea of when I will be returning home for the summer. I am getting annoyed waiting to find out what the next few months will bring. I am finished with my contract for this school year at the end of June. Then what?

  1. I could stay in Spain for another month working at a summer camp and make some money
  2. I could return to the US in early July or travel 
  3. I could stay in Spain all summer as a beach bum

Out of these 3 options I really want to work all of July at an ESL camp and return home for 6-7 weeks. Then return to Madrid for round two. Right now I am waiting to receive news that I’ve been offered some kind of summer job. I am nervous. I want a summer job.  I want to know what’s going to happen after I finish my school year contract.  Staying in Spain all summer would be too much for me and I would be forced to become a beach bum. I miss my family and friends and would like to see everyone back home. I don’t want to return to the US at the start of July. Traveling in July would deplete my funds for year two, so that plan is out!  I want to save up some more money for when I return to Spain to start year 2 and I would like to go one more trip. Early August is when I want to return home. I hope this is what is in the cards for me.

End of Rant!!!!

Leave a Reply

