A Letter to Grandmother

Grandmother,

It’s been to years since I last saw you. I miss you very much. I wish you could see all the things I have accomplished in the last 2 years. I got my masters in May of 2013. I moved to Madrid, Spain, to teach ESL in a high school. I was able to get an apartment, open a bank account, and get a residential id speaking sad Spanish. I have traveled a lot. I’ve been to Portugal, England, and Scotland. I know you would be very proud of me. I can’t believe 15/5/13 marks the 2 year anniversary of your passing form this world. I miss you more than you will ever know.

Love,

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

