Summer Update Mid Point of Stay

Everything is looking good. I’ve spent the last few weeks dealing with paperwork for going back to Spain. I’ve successfully got a new visa for the coming school year. I should be getting my passport back very soon.  I am still working on getting my FBI background check notarized and translated. At the moment, my FBI background check is in D.C. being notarized by the Department of State. I need to finish working on some last minute lose ties in the States.

I’ve spent time catching up with friends and families. It’s been nice enjoying Tex-Mex and margaritas. I saw my little half-sister for the first time in years. It was wonderful seeing her. I hope to continue to develop a relationship and maintain contact with her. I am looking forward to seeing more of family and friends in the coming weeks. I got a few trips planned.

I am looking forward to the coming week. I will be in Las Angeles for a week. I am looking forward to seeing some beaches and enjoying some cooler weather. I am a little tired of Austin and the heat. It will be nice to escape from Texas.  I got about 4 and half weeks left in the States. I am looking forward to spending time with my father and close friends.

Leave a Reply

